jump to navigation

Another Joke or Light Relief Item Number Six Hundred and Fifty Three… 14, September 2006

Posted by babychaos in Humour, Play.
trackback

This is one of my favourite jokes so I thought, today, I’d share it with you. An oldie but goldie…. enjoy!

The Sad Old Man

One day a man walking through the park noticed a little old man sitting on a bench. It was December, the pond in front of the bench had been drained and the grey aura of desolation around the place was exacerbated by the fact the old man is in tears, sobbing loudly. The Young Man, being both a soft hearted type of bloke, walked up to the old giffer and asked him what was wrong.

“It’s my birthday today, and I’m 82.” Sobbed the old man.

“Really? That’s longer than I’m likely to live, and you look great for your age! You should be happy…. Here…” He handed the old giffer a hanky. “Have a parp on this.”

The old man blew his nose with a resounding trumpeting which echoed across the empty park, startling a distant group of pigeons, before continuing to howl inconsolably.

“Oh no… please…. Don’t cry!” Said the public spirited young man.

“I can’t help it!” Snivvelled the old boy. “I got married a month ago, to a 25 year old model…” The public spirited young man suddenly thought he had hit on the cause of the old man’s misery.

“Ah, are you upset because you aren’t able to fulfil your conjugal responsibilities?”

“On no!” Said the old man sniffing sadly. “We enjoy a full and loving sexual relationship we have it five times a night, sometimes more. No…. that’s not the problem at all.”

“Well now…. “ Said the public spirited young man through slightly gritted teeth. “I’m 25 and I don’t get to enjoy that much sex. “Why are you crying?”

The old man looks up at him, a wistful expression in his rheumy eyes and gives him back his hanky……

“I’ve forgotten where I live.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

