jump to navigation

Show me the way to Amarillo (again)… 22, December 2006

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Light Fluff, Play.
Tags:
trackback

One of the highest occurring search strings on this site is “Show Me the Way to Amarillo”. So I thought since I do actually have the video for Show Me the way to Amarillo, it would be a public service to post it for all those people who keep typing it into a search engine and ending up here…

Then I realised it’s copywrited material and they’d send me to prison if they found out who I was but there is a way round it. Here it is.

A spoof video of the 2005 Comic Relief video of Tony Christie’s (Is This The Way To) Amarillo – performed by British Royal Dragoon Guards in Iraq shortly afterwards. Obviously the music’s the real McCoy but they asked Tony Christie (thank you Dragoons) so that means I don’t have to!

Enjoy.

Comments»

1. Geldoff - 24, December 2006

Hip-hip-hurrah for the RDG! Anything to lessen the ever-present grimness of trying to referee tri-partite religious zealotism!

Cor, that was a bit deep and took me quite by surprise! More Amarillo!!

2. Mrs. Nicklebee - 26, December 2006

Merry Christmas, BC and Mr. BC! I hope you had a wonderful, menthol free holiday. 😉

3. babychaos - 28, December 2006

I am now menthol but not quite phlegm free (I didn’t need to say that, did I but I love being vile). Geldof that was far too deep you need to go have a lie down!

Cheers

BC


Leave a Reply

