jump to navigation

Where have I been? 4, January 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Play.
Tags:
trackback

Kicks tumble weed aside. Actually, I’ve got loads of real work.

This is A GOOD THING because it earns me money but at the same time it is also A BAD THING because it means I run out of time and something far more interesting, like doing this, has to give.

Ah well. Here’s a nice picture of Crete in October 06, on one of the few occasions it wasn’t raining!

crete-39.jpg

PS.  Geldof, for some unknown reason WordPress thinks you’re spam so it puts all your comments in my spam trap.  Now I’ve worked this out I visit it regularly to approve them, I didn’t before though, so they were probably getting deleted after seven days.   It’s all very odd and as we stand there appears to be no apparent cure.   Even though I “unspam” you it still thinks you’re spam the next time.  Now I know, though, there should be a short delay rather than a full-on disappearance!

Comments»

1. chrisfiore5 - 4, January 2007

just dropped by, random thoughts… hope you have a great new year. peace.

2. babychaos - 5, January 2007

Why thank you Chris! I hope you have a fine and dandy 2007, yourself!

Cheers

BC

3. Mrs. Nicklebee - 5, January 2007

Yay on the real work, BC! 🙂 Did the greeting card company come to their senses?

4. babychaos - 5, January 2007

Ah sadly no. They gave me loads of names and addresses for other people to pester though so I shall be attending to that shortly!

Cheers

BC

5. Susie - 7, January 2007

Lovely pic, a moment between the rainstorms? ;o)

6. Bill - 7, January 2007

Beautiful picture. I thank you for your visits to my site and your words of encouragement, it means a lot to me thank you.
Bill

7. Geldoff - 8, January 2007

Ah, so THAT’s where the sun goes at night! The Man-in-the-Sun just turns the wick down a bit and parks it over Crete while he and the Cretans (or is that “Cretins”?) grabs a few hours kip 😉

Tx 4 letin me no bout da spam fing, yeh. He a right bad filter, man, yeh? (waggles fingers furiously).

Just thought a bit a da lingo might convince your spam filter tat I’m okay. Hmmm … perhaps not.

Hope 2007 treats you very kindly!
Geldoff.

8. babychaos - 8, January 2007

Glad you all liked the piccy. It was the only night it wasn’t pissing with rain!

Cheers

BC


Leave a Reply

