jump to navigation

New Mouse Launched 17, January 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Humour, Light Fluff.
Tags: ,
trackback

After years of research, scientists have discovered that Women do not like the standard mouse given away with PC’s. Scientists found that there is not a physical reason for their aversion – it is more of a psychological problem.

Some women reported that their mouse ‘just didn’t feel right’ in their hands.

Based on the research, a new mouse has been designed especially for women. Field tests on this new design are now complete and the feedback has been almost 100% positive:

Julie from Hounslow:

“It feels so much better. More comfortable, more like I have always imagined it’s supposed to.”

Susan from Chelmsford:

“I think mice were originally designed just for men, but this new type is definitely made for women. It fits right in with my lifestyle”

Hillary from Kent:

“I never really understood using a mouse, it seemed so technological and difficult. This one makes computing so much more user-friendly. I took to it like a duck to water, every woman should have one.”
mousejoke_1.jpg

Comments»

1. mrsmetaphor - 18, January 2007

Can I confess that I have used one of these contraptions about 3 times in my nearly 40 years of walking on the planet? Perhaps if I had it attached to my computer I would actually put the one I own to good use!

2. babychaos - 19, January 2007

Mwa ha haaargh! I can confess that I do but only for drying things I’ve washed too close to wearing time and are subsequently still damp! Mr BC does all the ironing in our house – apparently I don’t iron to a high enough standard (excellent!).

Cheers

BC

3. mrsmetaphor - 22, January 2007

Ack! My DH has told me that his mother used to iron the sheets when he was a kid. My response, “bully for her.”

4. babychaos - 24, January 2007

Tell me about it, some northerners iron their socks! It may kill the bacteria but it’d kill me too if I had to do that! God bless the boil wash!

Cheers

BC

5. Susie - 5, February 2007

I can go one better, mine is cordless and gets very little use ;o)


Leave a Reply

