jump to navigation

Rainbow… The Real Thing This Time. 29, January 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Life and living, Light Fluff, Play.
Tags:
trackback

I am tempted to talk about my religion, such as it is, on the back of Mr Geldof’s rather sage comment on my last post… which, incidentally, I agree with completely. However, that’s going to take too much time to write up today, the Real World is intruding seriously into my blogging activities – don’t you just hate being busy?

So… instead, in a moment of “All Things Must Pass”-ishness, here is a picture of a rainbow I took as we drove along the M23 the other day. I think this rainbow is fantastic because it was so bright! Not only was it fantastic but the bottom was close enough for it to stain things less than 100 yards away rainbowey the way stained glass does in church because I was looking at them through it. That has never happened to me before.

I thought that was ace although despite the end being mere yards away there was no obvious pot of gold. Curses for leaving my proper camera at home! I had to use my crappy mobile phone, still, here on line it’s good enough for you to get the gist! As you can see, at the end of this particular rainbow is a silver 3 series BMW. I think that’s a blind though, a double bluff, since everyone knows if it was real it would have been a Lotus.

Enjoy.

m23rainbow1.JPG

PS. Ack! I’ve dandruff in my eyebrows this morning! What’s all that about? Time to change the shampoo perhaps. I guess the microscopic critters that live in them (and my eyelashes… and yours too people, oh yes) are not eating enough. Little scrotes. Yes, that must be it, they’re on a diet.

Curse their Christmas excess!  Don’t they realise eating my eyebrow dandruff is their job!

Grrr…

Comments»

1. Geldoff - 29, January 2007

Thanks, BC, acknowledgement appreciated.

Since it’s a bee-emm-dub in your photo I believe that (should there be one) it’s the Supreme Being’s thunderbolt-aiming ray rather than a rainbow. FLASH, THUD … gone. we live in hope … 🙂

2. babychaos - 29, January 2007

But then… wouldn’t he be aiming at Mercedes drivers, they’re the really irritating ones…

Q How do you make a Mercedes go from 60 to 100 in 3 seconds.

A Attempt to overtake it. 😉

3. mrsmetaphor - 30, January 2007

BC..OBVIOUSLY, the pot of gold is IN the Beemer…

4. babychaos - 30, January 2007

Doh! Why didn’t I think of that!

Cheers

BC

5. lea alissa - 1, February 2007

That was cool..I’ve never seen a rainbow that close.. but I think it might be because I live in polluted Manila and smog always hangs over the city pretending to be dark clouds..

Oh, and if you went to visit Manila, you’ll surely get the blackest bogies..

6. Mrs. Nicklebee - 1, February 2007

You took that with a cell phone?? Great color! And way to think fast without crashing!

So you know how to make a Mercedes go from 60 to 100 how? 😉

7. babychaos - 2, February 2007

Lea A chuckling merrily! I will beware of bogie blackness if I make it to Manilla – although frankly, the air here ain’t too great either!

Mrs N here is the answer to your question.

I know because I tried to overtake one on the motorway.

These days I have a faster car so I can jump them .

Cheers

BC


Leave a Reply

