jump to navigation

Valentine’s Day. 14, February 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Grumpy Old Bag, Life and living, Light Fluff.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I love my husband but I’m not going to say that to him today because I’ll tell him I love him on my own terms, not when Hallmark tell me to. Next week, for example, when roses are half the price they are this week!

We had our Not Valentine’s Day luxury pudding with supper last night and tomorrow I will make a Not Valentine’s Day luxury meal. Today, being Valentine’s Day we are NOT doing anything.

Not that we BCs are contrary or anything.

Hmm… I spent too long working in marketing didn’t I?

Comments»

1. Geldoff - 14, February 2007

Good for you! Death by Advertisement to the marketeers, I say. Y’know like Ludovico’s Technique from A Clockwork Orange but in this case they’re forced to watch endless reruns of squishy ads featuring cutesy puppies and bogroll. Hoo-hoo-haa-haa.

Uh-oh, I’ve gone too far again, haven’t I? Now, where’d those pills get to … ? Nurse!

2. hudds53 - 14, February 2007

When you have found a mate as it sounds you have, everyday is like Valentines Day. We don’t really need that one day to show the love. Good for you.
Thanks for the hug you sent me I really needed it
Bill

3. babychaos - 15, February 2007

Geldoff yes, I’m with you on that one, let them watch their own filth until they are bored to infinity. Bill, that’s a top thing to say and is absolutely true. Glad the hug helped.

Cheers

BC


Leave a Reply

