jump to navigation

Today is an art day… 13, March 2007

Posted by babychaos in Art, careers, General Wittering, Life and living, Light Fluff, Work.
trackback

It’s mainly and art day because I have spent the last three days staring at my computer screen and my eyes are telling me, through the medium of pain and a distinct absence of long distance vision, that they would like a rest.

I have to do six greetings card designs by Monday, too, that’s quite a compelling factor – I sent some designs into a company on spec and they said that although the one’s I’d sent weren’t for them they’d like to see my take on mischevious children… I can start by illustrating Cresta Run no? Actually no, somebody might do it and get injured and then I might be held responsible and sued. I’ll start with the pop band I used to draw as a kid.

Mr BC said, it should be easy and there must be hundreds of scenes I could draw straight from my own childhood which would suffice. I think he’s being a bit cheeky but unfortunately, he’s also bang on the money, so I’m in no position to argue.

Anyhoo… tomorrow I will return with a picture of my enormous egg! I will leave it there and let your imaginations run overtime on that one.

Comments»

1. chrisfiore5 - 13, March 2007

hello BC,

just dropped by to check out the latest entry in your blog…

I think my best days are when the PC monitor stares back at me blankly and exclaims, “fill the page!”

and you’re right, do we ever really “create” anything? it is usually just variations of a theme, but I love it when I feel I have a perspective that others share… kind of like the Borg collective.

hope all is well with you…

peace.

2. Beth - 14, March 2007

Picture of an egg?

You’ve got my attention!!!

3. mrsmetaphor - 14, March 2007

“What has been will be again, what has been done will be done again; there is nothing new under the sun.” Ecc 1:9

One thing I believe is that artists do not actually make anything new…we merely find interesting ways of presenting what we see so that perhaps someone will experience the profound in the mundane.

4. babychaos - 14, March 2007

Chris and Mrs M I reckon you’re right, it’s the reinvention that makes it cool so people are going “so true but I’ve never seen it that way before”

Beth, you will like the egg!

Cheers all

BC

5. lea alissa - 14, March 2007

i used to have an art day. But it’s been so long since I painted anything. I don’t think I can anymore.

I wish you had more time for the art stuff you like to do for yourself. LIke more dives for me..I know what it’s like to have to put off doing the stuff I love the most..

I wish we didn’t need jobs to pay bills and such so we could all go our way doing the stuff we do best..but then like you said before, we won’t really appreciate them so much if we didn;t have to struggle so hard to be able to do them..

6. babychaos - 14, March 2007

Yeh, it still sucks though! Doesn’t it?

Cheers

BC


Leave a Reply

