jump to navigation

Woah! We’re going to Barbados… 11, April 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Life and living, Light Fluff, Play.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Well… ok… Bali but things may be a little quiet round here until 25th April.

I’ve just finished painting the hall and the stairs, three floors – that’s a lot of wall and bannisters. About 5 days worth to be honest…

Then, there’s those pre-holiday alarums and excursions. Take today, for example. Drama has overtaken me. I lost my prescription sunglasses on Good Friday actually I lost them the week before but I didn’t notice until then (grrrrr!). So, having found an opticians with the facilities to make me another pair TODAY I have to go haring off to the next town and sit for one and a half hours while they sort them.

Who said holidays are restful, I reckon chaos that proceeds them as you try to sort everything out is so huge that a holiday swimming nude with crocodiles in the Everglades and surviving on a diet of only slugs and pond water would be restful after the prep for most people.  Especially me after the prep for this one!

Never mind. I will be back to gloat on 25th April! Until then, I leave you with the tumble weed!

Comments»

1. GeekLady - 11, April 2007

Transition lenses, hon. Best way to not lose your sunglasses.

2. babychaos - 11, April 2007

Ah… I know that… NOW! 😉

Cheers

BC

3. Mrs. Nicklebee - 11, April 2007

Have a great trip!! We’ll miss ya!

4. Moe - 12, April 2007

Have a great trip, WC! 🙂

~Kelsey


Leave a Reply

