jump to navigation

It’s my Birthday and I’ll fly if I want to! 12, June 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Humour, Life and living, Light Fluff.
Tags:
trackback

Yes it is and I am slightly walking on air.

I have been instructed to dress in presentable, yet casual clothes and be ready to go to London on the 11.28 train. It’s 10.30 and my shirt is in the tumble drier as we speak! I’m never organised at the best of times but boy, dressing in something “casual” and “comfortable” that will also be presentable in a decent restaurant in the evening is a challenge. Especially on the kind of hot sultry day which will turn any trip to London into a complete sweatathon. I’m a bit prone to sweatiness at the best of times.

Never mind! This is a challenge I am delighted to be attacking.

I have been sent an antique birthday card by my Mum (it was one and fourpence apparently) and I should think she bought it for emergency use when she was about 10! I’ve also had a great card from my friend who is a gay vicar – lots of points if you knocked him over on a zebra crossing although he’s not coloured and has more than one leg so not quite a maximum score. He is also one of my 3 best friends who isn’t an actual blood relation. The rest of the time I’ve spent on the phone being wished happy birthday by all the people who forgot.

So all in all, pretty good. I have asked what I am doing in the afternoon but have been told it’s top secret, classified information and that if Mr BC told me his plans he would have to kill me immediately afterwards.

It’s all a big surprise and I am feeling rather lovey-dovey and mushy and generally flying a tad.

Whatever it is, it’ll be fun.  I’ll let you know what happened tomorrow!

Comments»

1. Brian - 12, June 2007

Happy birthday! I hope you have an excellent day! 🙂

2. Kat - 12, June 2007

Happy birthday! Tomorrow, it’s my turn (although the hubby has already begun apologising for not having organised anything). 😀

3. babychaos - 13, June 2007

Cheers peps and happy birthday Kat!

4. RubyShooZ - 13, June 2007

Belated Happy Birthday BabyChaos!

5. Mrs. Nicklebee - 15, June 2007

Belated Happy Birthday, BC! It looks like you had great fun! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: That Mr. BC is a keeper!

6. babychaos - 15, June 2007

Ta muchly folks! It was a gas and Mrs N, yes, you’re right, Mr BC is a sweetheart.

Cheers

BC

7. Susie - 21, June 2007

Oh a very belated Happy Birthday, hope you had a very special day xxx

8. babychaos - 22, June 2007

It was f***ing top thanks!

Cheers

BC


Leave a Reply

