jump to navigation

More Laziness… 25, June 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Humour, Life and living, Light Fluff, Play.
Tags: ,
trackback

But you will love it.

Today we will mostly be looking at String Theory.

There is a splendid blog called Debate Unlimited, run by a bloke called Martin Willett. It’s the sort of thing I would do here if I had the time or could be arsed and it deserves a write up in itself. More on that story… later… perhaps… if I remember. BUT… Mr Willett has a whole section devoted to “String Theory” that is, looking at the bizarre things people have typed to get to his website and then… well… poking fun at them.

Since he kindly linked to one of my sporadic Search Strings posts I feel it only right and proper to do the same for him.

Right down at the bottom of the String Theory page is an area for String Pullers of the World and I’m the last one. In view of the rest of the site I feel quite honoured…

“I’m not alone in doing this. OK, I’m the best but here’s some others” He says.

Frankly, he’s right. Bah! I don’t think I’ve ever seen such a comprehensive list of search strings, lots of humorous illustrations, too. I think my favourite has to be “Keith Richards cannot be killed” yes, somebody typed that into a search engine.
So… I give you Martin Willett’s String.

I know you will enjoy it!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

