jump to navigation

ZZZZzzzzz… 27, July 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Grumpy Old Bag, Life and living, whinging, winging.
Tags: ,
trackback

Tired. Dog tired. Dead tired. Tireder than the tiredest tired thing. Knackered. Shagged out. Fizzless. Sleepy. Vim absented. Energy free. zzzzz

I went to the Doctor this morning about my short term memory. He asked me a few things about what I do and suggested that perhaps I’m a one or two job person. Perhaps I don’t enjoy one as much as the others… hmm, he’s bang on the money there.

Perhaps I’m blanking the least interesting one or perhaps three jobs is an excess, he suggested. I wonder if he is right. I am so tired I can hardly move, so tired that I’m going to have a little sleep. He has ordered some blood tests for me to have next week, then I wait week or two and go see him to find out the results. If they’re clean it’s one job too far. If they’re not then we will know what’s making waking up like swimming upwards through mud.

Hmm….

“When I wake up early in the morning
Lift my head, I’m still yawning
When I’m in the middle of a dream
Stay in bed, float up stream….

“Please don’t spoil my day
I’m miles away
And after all I’m only sleeping…

“Lying there and staring at the ceiling
Waiting for a sleepy feeling…”

Comments»

1. Moe - 27, July 2007

I hope you’re able to figure out what the trouble is soon, you’re able to get caught back up on your sleep ASAP.

On a different note, I love the song “I’m Only Sleeping.” 😀

~Kelsey

2. JoeDrinker - 27, July 2007

Two years ago, I just about worked myself into the ground, with days on end where I was absolutely exhausted, which graduated into syncope, with periodic black-outs. Your health is both too important and too fragile, certainly moreso than a job.

I’m down to two now myself, and highly recommend it.

Take care of yourself.

3. Bill Howdle - 28, July 2007

Hi there BC, I hope the doctors can figure something out for you. I know the feeling of always being tired. My thoughts and prayers are always with you.
Bill

4. RubyShooZ - 28, July 2007

I hope you’re doing okay love. Did your doctor suggest maybe that it might be menopause? I don’t know how old you are but that is one of the problems that can present itself.

*Hugs*

5. babychaos - 2, August 2007

Aw thanks folks… and Moe, well spotted, Beatlemanic as I am it’s songs like that which are the reasons why.

I’ve had some blood tests and I get the results in a couple of weeks. In the meantime I’ll just have to be patient.

That said, we’ve had four decent days back to back and I feel a lot chirpier so I can’t help wondering if I am simply not synthesising enough vitamin D or generally suffering from a dose of SAD. It’s peed with rain all summer here and although there are intervals of bright sun between showers you can’t really plan anything that involves prolonged exposure because there’s not really long enough to get a deckchair or bike out before it begins to rain again…

Anyhoo… thanks for the good wishes it’s nice to know you’re all rootin’ for me! We’ll just have to see… I’ll let you know if there are any interesting test results!

Cheers

BC

6. babychaos - 2, August 2007

PS and Joe… yeh, I think two jobs might be the answer… 😉

7. Joe - 4, August 2007

I’ve heard people sometimes have one job, and then a second thing called a “social life.” I’ll have to look it up, but that kind of second job is something I could get behind.

8. Susie - 4, August 2007

You might just be a bit anaemic. Liver and onions for tea (ugh)! xxx

9. Geldoff - 4, August 2007

Liver and onions? Yuuuum! An alternative would be asparagus, broccoli or silverbeat. Or all of them – lots of iron in them all.

(Or lashings of Irn Bru of course coz that’s sposed to be made from bits of the Forth Bridge) 🙂

Get well soon, BC.

10. Mrs. Nicklebee - 5, August 2007

Molasses is a good source of iron, also. Maybe you should try increasing your daily intake of molasses cookies or ginger snaps in case your iron is low.

11. Martha Mihaly - 7, August 2007

Hi BC,
We are waiting to hear the results of your tests..

I know that one summer in University I had two full time jobs, often working 80+ hours a week, 7 days a week. I also had to ride my bike 50+ km a day each day for the commute (one job was experience for my future profession, the other cash). I was so tired by the end of 4 months I couldn’t bend over to tie my shoes (I was also in great shape from riding, and seemingly wealthy from having NO TIME to do anything but work, bike and sleep).

Anyway, my point is that having three jobs may indeed be too much. I know that I couldn’t do it.

Best of luck,
Martha

12. babychaos - 8, August 2007

Oooo bless you all. I have made a few decisions on the job(s) front – see today’s post – and I’m on a healthy eating and exercise drive which I hope will help!

Cheers for the good wishes, I’m reet touched! I get the results on Monday.

Asparagus… makes your pee smell strange! I like it though, AND liver and onions and Molasses… Bring it on! 😉

Cheers

BC


Leave a Reply

