jump to navigation

It’s official. I’m not mad. Hoorah! 15, August 2007

Posted by babychaos in Adult Content, careers, General Wittering, Humour, Life and living, Light Fluff, Play.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Just a little quirky. Phew!

I will have to sort out my life but at least I know that then, my head will sort out itself… Actually, between me and thee, I’ve been a lot better recently, anyway. The minute I decided to be a bit stern about the corporate puff writing (the third but unfortunately highest earning job) I began to feel a bit more in control a bit less la la and a bit better. I’ve been concentrating on getting three, one hour long bike rides in a week, too and that seems to have helped.

While I’m here, I would like to share a very off colour and generally un PC joke with you which was sent to me by Mr BC. It demonstrates, beautifully I think, the difference between women and men…! So if that sort of stuff ain’t your thing, look away now… The rest of you… well, I guffawed when I got to the punchline…

Enjoy…

___________________________

This morning I received a phone call from a gorgeous ex-girlfriend who called ‘out-of-the-blue’ to see if I was still around. We lost track of time, chatting about the wild, romantic times we used to enjoy together.

I couldn’t believe it when she asked if I’d be interested in meeting up and rekindling a little of that ‘old magic’. ‘Wow!’ I was flabbergasted.

‘I don’t know if I could keep pace with you now’, I said, ‘I’m a bit older and a bit greyer and balder than when you last saw me. Plus I don’t really have the energy I used to have.’

She just giggled and said she was sure I would ‘rise to the challenge’.

‘Yeah.’ I said. ‘Just so long as you don’t mind a man with a waistline that’s a few inches wider these days! Not to mention my total lack of muscle tone… everything is sagging, my teeth are a bit yellowed and I am developing jowls like a Great Dane!’ She laughed and told me to stop being so silly.

She teased me saying that tubby grey haired older men were cute and she was sure I would still be a great lover.

Anyway, she giggled, ‘I’ve put on a few pounds myself!’

So I told her to f**k off.

Comments»

1. Joe - 15, August 2007

LOL! Sad but true, I guess.

And good to hear about your noodle not being overcooked. I bet that’s a load off in itself.

2. babychaos - 15, August 2007

Too right mate! I’m so happy I’m not a nutter! Or at least… not officially.

Cheers

BC

3. Brian - 15, August 2007

Excellent! That’s a joke that just begging to be part of a stand up routine. So I stood up while I read it. (Oh, I just kill me.)

4. Emon - 16, August 2007

Since we’re sharing un-PC jokes, please allow me:

Standing nude, a woman looked in the bedroom mirror and said to her husband, “I feel fat and ugly. Pay me a compliment.”
He replied, “Your eyesight’s damn near perfect.”

5. Martha Mihaly - 16, August 2007

I love it! Thanks for the laugh.

6. babychaos - 16, August 2007

Glad you all enjoyed, Brian and Emon, thank you for sharing your own crap jokes!

Cheers

BC

7. Mrs. Nicklebee - 17, August 2007

I’m glad to hear that you’re only quirky and that you’re feeling some better. What a relief!

8. Rua MacTírean - 11, May 2008

It may have killed feminism but thats hillarious-give mr. BC a pat on the back from me


Leave a Reply

