jump to navigation

What’s your EQ 14, September 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Life and living, Light Fluff, Play.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here’s a fine test to try… what is your emotional intelligence quotient? Mine is a lot more enormous than I expected. Maybe the test is skewed to be Gumbee-friendly…

Either that I’ve found a way of lying to myself and I haven’t rumbled me yet…

Your EQ is 147

50 or less: Thanks for answering honestly. Now get yourself a shrink, quick!
51-70: When it comes to understanding human emotions, you’d have better luck understanding Chinese.
71-90: You’ve got more emotional intelligence than the average frat boy. Barely.
91-110: You’re average. It’s easy to predict how you’ll react to things. But anyone could have guessed that.
111-130: You usually have it going on emotionally, but roadblocks tend to land you on your butt.
131-150: You are remarkable when it comes to relating with others. Only the biggest losers get under your skin.
150+: Two possibilities – you’ve either out “Dr. Phil-ed” Dr. Phil… or you’re a dirty liar.

What’s Your EQ (Emotional Intelligence Quotient)?

Comments»

1. Brian - 14, September 2007

Interesting test. I wish there was a third none-of-the-above option to a lot of those questions. Take for instance question about a fall out with a good friend. I wouldn’t call everybody I know to get their opinion. (Do people actually do that?) Nor would I tell the friend how I’m feeling (I’m sure he’d have a pretty good idea by that point anyway). I’d walk away and let people cool down and bring it up later over a beer.

In spite of that, somehow I managed a 133! But contrary to the rating scale, I’ve never been “landed on my butt” that I can recall.

2. Joe - 14, September 2007

In the same boat with Brian…127. And landed on my butt emotionally? Whatevah!

3. babychaos - 14, September 2007

I hear you, anyway, it’s gotta be shite if I’m 147, I’m not THAT switched on you know!

Cheers

BC

4. flyingrowan - 15, September 2007

Woah, I thought I was really in touch.. I got 120. But yeah Brian, some of those questions I had no answer to and just had to choose the least ridiculous one.. anyway, thanks for that little bit of distraction. I’m on my arse a lot it seems.
x

5. Emon - 15, September 2007

I scored a 127. However, some of the options they give you makes me laugh, like the 2nd part of #12…and #7. I mean I’d say no to my cousin and make sure I never see him/her again.


Leave a Reply

