jump to navigation

Fermata… 2, November 2007

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Light Fluff, writing.
trackback

Not bus stop in Italian, pause. Yes, I am going to have a lovely holiday for a week, in Portugal. Rock on egg custard tarts and that weird swiss roll style cake with the gloopy orange custard in it. I can’t wait!

So all I have to do is make sure I get my Christmas card designs finished and sent off to the printer tomorrow… and I can rest easy. It’s warm in Portugal, not boiling but sunny and warm enough.

Did I say I can’t wait?

I have also joined this writing thing… Nanowrimo… National Novel Writing Month. I have set myself the task of planning my novel and writing up a reasonably coherent plot by the end of November. If I can write the 55,000 words the competition dictates, I will. If I can’t, well, no worries, it’s the coherent plot bit I need to get right.

So armed with a print out of “The Snowflake Method” (outlined here) to guide me I will be spending an hour or so, each day, on developing my plot, characters, etc… in the hope that it will enable me to actually finish my novel.

If I don’t manage to pop in and write/comment some drivvle tomorrow, I will be back next week!

Comments»

1. mrsmetaphor - 2, November 2007

Oh WHY does that happen to fall in the same month as NaBloPoMo? LOL

I’m writing a blog post everyday for November and here I thought I was working sooooo hard…ack. You’ve got me beat.

Mabye next year if I have a good solid idea for a novel then I’ll choose that instead…

have a GREAT holiday!! Hope the nausea continues enough to stave off any worry but not so much that you can’t eat the tarts and swiss roll dealies.

2. Mrs. Nicklebee - 3, November 2007

Have a great trip!

3. Noble Savage - 4, November 2007

Hope you have a relaxing time.

4. susie - 5, November 2007

Ooh lucky you, have a fab time ;o) xx

5. Rua MacTírean - 5, November 2007

Novel eh? Blog everyday eh? I’ll raise you one play, it’ll be a one man show called ‘Rua MacTíreans Last Round’. It’ll be about awesome, the pursuit and retention of said

6. RubyShooZ - 9, November 2007

Darling Girl,

Have a wonderful time on your vacation and on your writing project as well. I wish you all the best of everything and I think of you often.

Much love and peacefilled thoughts along with hugs and cheers,

~ RS ~

7. funfacts - 10, November 2007

I was searching for this kind of a blog for months now. Actually lost the hope of finding one, but here i am 🙂 Thanks for the great articles! Looking forward for a little read after dinner 🙂

8. babychaos - 13, November 2007

Everyone, thank you, funfacts, welcome!

Cheers

BC


Leave a Reply

