jump to navigation

Life after birth.. 16, December 2008

Posted by babychaos in baby stuff, General Wittering.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I can’t help chuckling.  I started this blog the first time I got pregnant.  I thought I’d write a kind of pregnancy/new baby diary in the style of Maureen Lipman.  If you haven’t read any of her articles/books I urge you to do so.  They’re a witty, intelligent take on every day life and great fun.

So no I do have the baby but of course no time to write a blog!  Stop press, this week I’ve had flu – yes no flu for 8 years and then with a baby, why at once!  It’s gone now though, hoorah!  We have carpeted the playroom, got a play pen and set up sofa and telly in there so we now have one room which is our decor, not formal and most importantly, warm.  Junior fell off the bed onto his head but is fine.

We were going to have Christmas here but Mr BC’s parents are both ill so we’ll be taking it to them in Wales, manic ringing round and begging to kennels for the cat has ensued!

Yes… as you can see.  Life is all go!

Oops that’s my 10 minutes!  Boy is awake and will soon be ganting for another enormous meal!

Comments»

1. Kat at Book Thingo - 16, December 2008

Glad you’re well, BC. How exciting to celebrate your first Christmas with the bub!

2. Kat - 16, December 2008

That was me, by the way. Not sure where the comment went, but I’m glad you’re doing well. 🙂

3. flyingrowan - 17, December 2008

I’ll look after your cat! Though obviously that would be impossible.. Enjoy Wales 🙂

4. Pregnancy Mom - 17, December 2008

Hope you’ll be fine and doing good! Anyway, Happy Holidays!


Leave a Reply

