jump to navigation

Nerves… happiness and t’ings… 1, April 2009

Posted by babychaos in baby stuff, General Wittering, Light Fluff, Mini Me, writing.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

With a great deal of help from my smashing sister in-law I am trying to get an agent, she’s read my letter, vetted my synopsis and now she’s even wanting to read the first chapter!

Brave lady.

She suggested I did a blog to go with my novel so I have set one up, here on glorious WordPress.

Yeh.

A mouthful to put it mildly but WordPress wants more than four letters and it’s the YBC – obviously.

Three.

Bugger.

So… I’ve set it up as a kind of BBC spoof, please god don’t let them sue me, I have heard their lawyers have retentive anuses and big teeth.

The idea is to make it funny and tied into events in the book.  It will make no sense to start with but I’m hoping its readers will pick it up as we go along.  Not enough pictures yet, I’ll have to find a way to fix that.  Art is difficult to do – well it’s not but scanning it, tweaking it and bunging it on-line takes time… and spare time comes in very small slices casa BC.

I was also toying with the idea of doing a tourist board spoof – lots of scope for guides, history, geography and comments from the various characters although, I could do that as the educational programmes section of the YBC…

Anyway, if anyone has time to nip over there and have a look then I will be intrigued to know what you think.

On a completely different note, went to mums and toddlers today.  Mini BC is now couch surfing with confidence and also motors round on all fours, climbing up people’s legs and smiling beatifically at them.  Several people told me he was cute.  Clearly I think he’s gorgeous and it melts my heart every time he does it to me but then, I’m his mum.  Definitely a lovely fun sunny day, today.

Comments»

1. Mrs. Nicklebee - 14, April 2009

Awww, it sounds like Mini BC has become quite a cutie. 🙂

I went to your novel blog, and I am intrigued!

babychaos - 14, April 2009

He is lovely and thanks so much for visiting the other site, it probably won’t make much sense yet but it does kind of go with the novel!

Happy Easter b.t.w.

Cheers

BC


Leave a Reply

