jump to navigation

I’m still alive… 19, June 2009

Posted by babychaos in baby stuff, General Wittering, Mini Me.
Tags: , ,
trackback

But man, I am shattered. Wee man is now one year old. Where in the name of heaven did the time go? He is an absolute scream, full of energy and always laughing – except when he’s having a tantrum because I’ve said no to him or taken him away from something he wants (electrical cables, the DVD player, that kind of thing)! I love that he never stops even if, sometimes, I wish he would stay in the same place for say… five seconds. So I could have a rest.  I spend most of the day trotting after him and distracting/moving him when he gets somewhere dangerous.  When I pick him up the legs are still going.

He crawls around back arched, head and shulders up, smacking his hands down on the floor like a minature silverback gorilla. It makes me chuckle.

Being a Mum is brilliant but I am completely knackered. You may not hear from me for years!

Comments»

1. Mrs. Nicklebee - 20, June 2009

It’s nice to hear how things are going. It sounds like you’re doing a great job! If it helps, even my more driven child has slowed down some since those days. Much of that energy is now directed into more constructive and creative pursuits that are a blessing to the whole family. It seems like every time I turn around, one of my band of merry men has passed a new milestone. *sigh* The time really does fly, so keep enjoying your wee man – and try not to turn around often!

2. Kat - 21, June 2009

Happy birthday, Mini-BC!


Leave a Reply

