jump to navigation

I’m talking ’bout things… 15, May 2010

Posted by babychaos in baby stuff, General Wittering, Mini Me, Mom, Mum, not while you're eating, toddlers.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I went car booting today, arrived home and mini-me runs into the garage with his daddy.

“Hello gorgeous!” I say.

“Hello Muggie!” He replies. Two words together. Yes, as of this morning we are doing phrases, with consistency I mean because phrases are what he did first (a two off “I dat” and “I go la” at 9 months then a one off  “no mummy, I get this today” at 13 months or so which was the time he started saying the odd word).

His cognative skills are better too.

He also has a hissy fit if I…

  • Shut a door without letting him do it for
  • Flush the loo myself.
  • Help myself to loo paper – I MUST allow him to remove it from the roll and hand it to me in tiny pieces or, if I’m lucky, sheet by sheet.

I’ve probably psychologically scarred him for life using a menstrual cup in his presence but very possibly slightly less than if I’d shut him out in the hall while I did it, judging by the yelling that goes on if I do.

Finally, I’ve published ANOTHER e-short which you can find here it’s also on Feedbooks if you prefer. Blurb below, enjoy.

They Came, They Saw, They Took the Tinfoil.

Gerry wakes up in in a bath full of cold water in her interview suit and best shoes. How did she get there? How did she sleep and why is there nothing aluminium left in the flat? Her flatmate Jane wants a shower, her other flatmate, Nina, is looking for her saucepans but Gerry… she just wants answers. British English, a bit of light swearing U/PG

Comments»

1. flyingrowan - 19, May 2010

Oh my god, (re. your story) I bloody hope I get a visit from some slimey aliens soon! Who knows…maybe I’m just not looking for the little rocks of gold hard enough. Also, he’s never too young to learn about what ladies have to do 🙂


Leave a Reply

