jump to navigation

More things… 14, June 2010

Posted by babychaos in baby stuff, Life and living, Mini Me, Mom, Mum, toddlers.
trackback

Have just been to France with Mr BC and Mini Me, leaving in-laws here. They’re bedding in nicely, there have been some heart to hearts and we are gradually shaking down and getting used to one another.

Arriving on the first day in France, Mr BC went out to buy some snacks. I put Mini-Me down for a rest. The room was great, a little room for him and a big one for us. So I popped him down and amongst the other burblings heard.

“Lamp…”

Long pause.

“I see lamp.”

Another long pause.

“Sing to lamp.”

Cue several circuits of Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star.

Later Mr BC and I heard.

“I love Muggy” (that’s me, he can’t say Mummy). “I love Daddy.”

Pause.

“Daddy loves me…” pause… “Muggy loves me…”

Bless him.

Comments»

1. Kelley @ Magnetoboldtoo - 16, June 2010

awwwwwwwww… so adorable.

2. flyingrowan - 17, June 2010

Sing to Lamp. That is just wonderful! really put a smile on my face 🙂

3. GeekLady - 18, June 2010

That’s nicer than what GeekBaby gives me. Around here it’s “Zombies!” day and night.

Zombies means he wants us to play Plants vs. Zombies, it’s cartoony, not scary, but still, he’s very strange.


Leave a Reply

