jump to navigation

Babychaos… 1, August 2010

Posted by babychaos in baby stuff, General Wittering, Life and living, Light Fluff, Mini Me, Mum.
trackback

Interesting couple of days…

Junior’s latest trick. I go to the loo, he follows me in the loo with a chair and the loveliest, most beatific of smiles. He drags the chair to just in front of me.

“I sit down.” he says and then does. He then proceeds to help himself to tiny pieces of loo paper which he posts between my legs, or behind me.

Heaven forfend that I should dare to flush without his assistance. The we wash our hands. A few days ago he forgets the chair as he’s closing the door he makes to go get it so I say, “don’t worry, we can leave it there.”

Ha pauses for thought.

“Bye-bye chair,” he says. Another pause. “Bye-by wee, Bye-bye poo,” and he shuts the door.

This morning, in church, he emptied my wallet, arranging the credit cards, receipts, books of stamps etc, across the pew. He then starts to post things through the gap between two floorboards. I have to retrieve a train ticket with the tweezers from my penknife but luckily it turns out I’ve clocked what’s happening in time and nothing else of import has gone missing.

Then there’s the grandparents, Gramma and Pappa van (because they have a camper) and Ganny and Pops well here you have to quack like a duck and blow a raspberry. I fear I’m rather eccentric to have children.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

