jump to navigation

More Mini Me 26, October 2010

Posted by babychaos in General Wittering, Life and living, Mini Me, Mom, Mum.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Mini me likes to “brush” my hair with a spoon and the handle of a pastry cutter (the wheel has long since disappeared).

“Table clap…” he was shouting yesterday as he did the brushing thing and then pretended to take something off the spoon and put it in his “kettle” (a stainless steel pot removed from one of his legal cupboards, we’re into ‘silver’ at the moment).

“Are you making tea?” I ask.

“Yes, table clap tea.”

“What’s table clap?”

“Table clap.” he says again, with a seraphic but very mischievious grin. Then the penny drops.

“Cradle cap?” I ask.

“Yes. Muggy’s cradle cap.”

“You’re making cradle cap tea?”

“Yes.”

Yuk.

New swear word (or at least he thinks it is) learned after mother stands up fast, banging her head on the corner of a cupboard door as she goes and shouts the beginnings of an obscenity which she manages to change to “clangy bell” before he’s properly heard.

Junior now shouts “clangy bell” at every opportunity because he thinks it might be naughty. Never mind, it’s better than the original.

He’s been out in the rain in his pushchair with his dad. He’s fine but Mr Tiger who goes everywhere with him at the moment, is somewhat soggy.

“Poor Mr Tiger’s soaked. Shall I put him in the tumble dryer for a minute or two?” I ask and Mini-me says.

“No thank you, Muggy. He will get dizzy.”

Sorry I’ve been so absent… I’m launching a book. It should be sorted by the end of the week though. Boy will I be happy when it’s done.

Comments»

1. liberrydwarf - 29, October 2010

He’s right – Mr Tiger might be seeing stars for days!

Hope the book launch is going well – we want all the details once it’s had its grand unveiling!


Leave a comment